You are here

 

East HS Teacher / Counselor / Case Manager / Mentor / etc.  

Check in before or after school, during the last 15 minutes of lunch, or during a prep period (if staff is available)


East HS Library (LMC Gold, Purple, and Online Resources)

Contact: Laurie Bauer, East HS Librarian, lkbauer@madison.k12.wi.us

Students can come to the library with a pass from the librarian or access an unbelievable amount of online academic resources, online libraries, test prep, and much more at the website.


Peer Tutor Registry

Contact: Cynthia Chin, cchin@madison.k12.wi.us

Check in with Ms. Chin or your teachers to see if another East HS student is available to support you with your studies by subject area after/before school or during a study hall.  


MSCR Homework Club 

Contacts: Tauri Robinson @ EHS, ltrobinson@madison.k12.wi.us, 204-1752, Angela Boushea (Club Coordinator), boushea@wisc.edu

When: Tuesday - Thursday 3:45-5:00 PM in LMC Gold (snacks/tutors provided)


L.I.G.H.T. Program 

Contact: Rachel Peterson, rpeterson@nehemiah.org or 608-257-2453 (Ext 233)

When:Monday 2:30-4:30 PM @ James Reeb Church (across from Milios),Wednesday 3:30-5:30 @ EHS


Rise High Program (Vera Court Neighborhood Center) (starts Sept 19)

Contact: Grace Moran, grace@veracourt.org

When:Monday, Wednesday: East Community Room 11:30-1

Tuesday: Tutoring at Lakeview Library 5:30-8 (Transportation Provided)

Thursday: Tutoring at East 3:30-5:00 (Rides home provided)


East Madison Community Center Programs (Truax- 8 Straubel Ct)

Contact: John Harmelink, jharmelink@madison.k12.wi.us, 608-249-0861

When: Afterschool and Saturday academic supports and more: Every day after school and Saturday


LOFT Program (Goodman Center, 149 Waubesa St)

Students must submit online registration at the bottom of the website and then come in with guardian to fill out paperwork (online form can be completed without guardian).

Contact: Darian Wilson, darian@goodmancenter.org,  608-204-8020

  1. Athlete’s Study Table (open to all youth): Mondays 2:30-4:00 PM

  2. Study Sessions (Tutoring, study skills, homework help, College & Career Prep, @ GCC and using local libraries around Madison); Tuesday & Thursday 3:40-5; Wednesday 3:40-4:30 (transportation and snack provided)

  3. Girls Inc & Goodmen groups Mondays and Wednesdays 5-6:30pm (Dinner provided)

  4. Youth Council Group Tuesdays and Thursdays 5-6:30pm

  5. Friday Events & Trips 3:30-7pm


Escalera Program (Rm 2017, East HS) (students must submit an application - available @ 1040F)

Contact: Luis Lucas, llucas@madison.k12.wi.us, 204-1735,  Rm 1040F

Escalera provides services for, predominantly, Latino students by promoting economic mobility

through greater academic success, career awareness, college preparation, and parent engagement.

When: Monday 2:30-4:30 PM (Tutoring for all program participants)

Tuesday 3:45-4:45 PM (Seniors only)

Wednesday 3:45-4:45 PM (Tutoring for all program participants)

Thursday 3:45-4:45 PM (Juniors only)