You are here

English Department

Staff Member & Contact Information Courses Taught Extra Curriculars

Kennedy Adeetuk

kaadeetuk@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1838

 

English 1

English 1 Honors

AVID 11

 

Kate Flemming

kjfleming@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1831

 

English 2

English 2 Honors

 

Amy Garvoille

asgarvoille@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1635

 

English 3

English 3 Honors

 

Judy Gump

jgump@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1555

 

English 1

AP English Language

AP Workshop

 

Kyle Harrison

kkharrison@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1837

English 1

English 1 Honors

AP Seminar

 

Emilie Homan

eahoman@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1554

 

English 4

Tower Times

Amy Isensee - Department Chair

ajisensee@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1829

English 3

AP English Language

GSA

Habitat for Humanity - Youth Options

Book Club

Global Education Achievement Certificate

Brendan Kearney

btkearney@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1832

 

English 2

English 2 Honors

 

Crystal Lipek

cclipek@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1836

 

English 1

English 1 Honors

 

Maureen Mead

mdmead@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1825

 

English 2

Englsh 2 Honors

Pre-College Composition

Expressions

Lew Ruphard

lruphard@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1660

 

English 3

Contemporary Literature

Creative Writing

 

Kent Wannebo

kwannebo@madison.k12.wi.us

204-1830

English 3 Honors

AP English Literature

 

Courses:

Core Classes

Elective Classes

  • ENG3055 Contemporary Literature I
  • ENG2062 Contemporary Literature II
  • ENG2025 Creative Writing
  • ENG2035 Advanced Creative Writing
  • ENG2011/2012 AP Language and Composition
  • ENG3011/3012 AP Literature and Composition
  • ENG2065 Pre-College Composition
 

English Links

EHS English Department Course Map

Common Core State Standards for English Language Arts

East Library Portal

Madison Public Library

University of Wisconsin Libraries

Shakespeare in Wisconsin

Go Big Read

Great World Texts

University of Wisconsin Writing Center

Purdue OWL

AP Student: English Language and Composition