You are here

Eric Arnold
Women in STEM Advisor

earnold@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 204-1540

Courses Taught: Advanced Algebra with Financial Applications, AP Statistics
Educational Background: BS-Math Education, Edgewood College
Interests: Coaching gymnastics, playing disc golf, hiking, biking, High Fives, Math Club!
Kristin Brown
Department Chair

kmbrown8@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 204-1523
Courses Taught: Algebra 1, AP CS-A, AP CS-Principles
Educational Background: BS - Mechanical Engineering, UW-Madison, Associates Degree, Culinary Arts, MS - Secondary Education, City College of New York.
Interests: Spending time with my family and friends, Enjoying a sunny afternoon at the Terrace, going to Badger games!
Cynthia Chin (East Alum)
cchin@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 204-1525
Courses Taught: AP Calc AB, Algebra 1 for the Upper Grades, Algebra 2/Trig
Educational Background: BS-Math Education, UW-Madison
Phil Galarowicz
Math Club Advisor
pgalarowicz@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 204-1528
Courses Taught: Algebra 2/Trig, Geometry Honors, Algebra 1 for the Trades
Educational Background: BS-Math Education, UW-Whitewater
Interests: movies, video games, bowling, frisbee golf, philosophy, time with friends & family

Meghan Willauer
ESL Department Chair

mklynch@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 204-1713

Courses Taught: Algebra 1,  ESL Algebra
Educational Background: BA: Math teaching  Minor: Spanish teaching secondary education Edgewood College
Interests: Reading, traveling, time with family
Karen Paschke
Math Club Advisor

kpaschke@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 204-1529
Courses Taught: AP Calc BC,  Algebra 3
Educational Background: BS-Mathematics Education, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; MS-Mathematics Curriculum & Instruction, UW-Madison
Interests:Travel, Handbells, Reading
Geeta Reddy
greddy@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 204-1550
Courses Taught: Geometry, Algebra 2/Trig
Educational Background: BS-Math and Physics; Post Graduate Certificate in Education
Interests: gardening, sewing, reading
Steve Somerson
National Board Certified Teacher
ssomerson@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 204-1533
Courses Taught: Algebra 3, AVID
Educational Background: BS-Electrical Engineering; MS-Biomedical Engineering; Teaching Certificate-Math Education
Interests: Family time, soccer, volleyball, hiking, photography, movies
Lindsay Sahlman
lasahlman@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 204-1548
Courses Taught: Algebra Concepts, Pre-Calc
Educational Background: BS in Math Education (UW-Madison), Master's in Curriculum and Instruction (American College of Education)
Bridget St. Peter
bjstpeter@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 204-1540
Courses Taught: Geometry, Algebra Concepts, ESL Geometry
Educational Background: Marquette University and Edgewood College
Interests: Biking, Rock Climbing, Frisbee, Cooking, Hiking, Camping
Marissa Hoyer
mlhoyer2@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 
Courses Taught: Geometry, Algebra 1
Educational Background: BS in Math Education (Edgewood College)
Interests: Coaching basketball, cooking, hiking, spending time with friends and family
Paige Hampton
phampton@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail: 
Courses Taught: Algebra 1 (Pathways), Geometry Honors
Educational Background:
Interests:
Rachel DeJongh
radejongh@madison.k12.wi.us
Voice mail:  
Courses Taught: Algebra 1, Algbra 2/Trig
Educational Background: BS - Math Education (Edgewood College)
Interests: Coaching softball, reading, spending time with friends and family
Heather Howard
hhoward@madison.k12.wi.us 
Voice mail: 
Courses Taught: Geometry, Credit Recovery
Educational Background:
Interests:

Be warned, some teachers check email more often and some check voice-mail more often.